Professionalism Award Recipients By Circuit

Federal Circuit

2020—The Honorable Alan D. Lourie 
2018—Judge Pauline Newman
2016—Donald R. Dunner, Esquire
2012—The Honorable Timothy B. Dyk

District of Columbia Circuit

2019—A. J. Kramer, Esquire
2017—The Honorable Ellen Segal Huvelle 
2015—The Honorable Emmet G. Sullivan
2012—David Margolis, Esquire
2010—The Honorable Thomas F. Hogan
2008—The Honorable David B. Sentelle
2006—Betty Southard Murphy, Esquire
2004—The Honorable Joyce Hens Green
2002—Jacob Stein, Esquire
2000—The Honorable Thomas A. Flannery
1998—The Honorable William B. Bryant

Second Circuit

2020—Steven M. Edwards, Esquire and James I. Glasser, Esquire
2019—Zachary W. Carter, Esquire
2018—Susan E. Farley, Esquire 
2017—Peter Enrique Quijano, Esquire
2016—Peter G. Eikenberry, Esquire
2015—Bettina B. Plevan, Esquire and Lee S. Richards III, Esquire
2014—Patricia M. Hynes, Esquire
2013—Doreen A. Simmons, Esquire and Roger L. Zissu, Esquire
2012—The Honorable Barbara D. Underwood
2011—Marilyn C. Kunstler, Esquire; Sharon M. Porcellio, Esquire; and Guy Miller Struve, Esquire
2010—Alan G. Krams, Esquire
2009—John Sand Siffert, Esquire
2008—Anthony L. Ricco, Esquire
2007—John C. Yavis, Jr., Esquire
2006—John B. Webber, Esquire
2005—Henry Putzel III, Esquire
2004—Thomas J. Concannon, Esquire
2003—Gerald Walpin, Esquire
2002—Marcia B. Paul, Esquire

Third Circuit

2020—Nancy Winkelman, Esquire and Robert A. Zauzmer, Esquire
2017—The Honorable Anthony J. Scirica 
2014—The Honorable Walter K. Stapleton
2011—The Honorable William J. Nealon
2009—The Honorable Joy Flowers Conti and The Honorable Louis H. Pollak
2008—The Honorable John W. Bissell
2006—David B. Fawcett, Jr., Esquire and Eric W. Springer, Esquire
2003—Edmund N. Carpenter II, Esquire
2001—John Rogers Carroll, Esquire
1999—S. Gerald Litvin, Esquire

Fourth Circuit

2018—The Honorable John T. Copenhaver, Jr.
2016—Phillip C. Stone
2013—The Honorable Joseph F. Anderson, Jr.
2011—Shale D. Stiller, Esquire
2009—The Honorable William L. Osteen, Sr.
2007—William C. Hubbard, Esquire
2005—E. Osborne Ayscue, Jr., Esquire
2003—Professor Franklin D. Cleckley
2001—Dean Robert E. Scott
1999—John L. McClaugherty, Esquire
1998—The Honorable Robert C. Murphy

Fifth Circuit

2019—Wayne J. Lee, Esquire
2018—The Honorable Sidney A. Fitzwater
2017—Eduardo Roberto Rodriguez, Esquire
2016—The Honorable Mary Ann Vial Lemmon
2015—Kim J. Askew, Esquire
2014—The Honorable W. Eugene Davis
2013—The Honorable Fred L. Banks, Jr.
2011—David J. Beck, Esquire
2009—Val Patrick Exnicios, Esquire
2007—The Honorable Joe R. Greenhill and The Honorable Patrick E. Higginbotham
2005—Phillip A. Wittmann, Esquire
2004—Harry M. Reasoner, Esquire
2002—William B. Hilgers, Esquire
2001—Gene W. Lafitte, Esquire
2000—Lloyd Lochridge, Esquire
1999—The Honorable Thomas M. Reavley
1998—Robert G. Pugh, Esquire
1997—Lawrence J. Franck, Esquire
1996—James E. Coleman, Jr., Esquire

Sixth Circuit

2020—The Honorable Aleta A. Trauger
2018—T. Maxfield Bahner, Esquire
2015—The Honorable Curtis L. Collier
2012—John T. Ballantine, Esquire
2010—Mark O'Neill, Esquire
2008—The Honorable Martin E. Johnstone
2006—Robert W. Ritchie, Esquire
2004—The Honorable William O. Bertelsman
2003—The Honorable Gilbert S. Merritt
2002—The Honorable Nathaniel R. Jones
2000—G. Wilson Horde Jr., Esquire
1997—The Honorable Pierce Lively

Seventh Circuit

2019—Dean Joseph D. Kearney
2018—Kevin M. Forde, Esquire
2017—Professor Frank E. Sullivan, Jr.
2016—Collins Fitzpatrick, Esquire
2015—Thomas L. Shriner, Jr., Esquire
2014—Robert A. Clifford, Esquire
2013—Sharon R. Barner, Esquire
2012—Russell Kenneth Scott, Esquire
2011—Nathan A. Fishbach, Esquire
2010—James R. Figliulo, Esquire and Dan K. Webb, Esquire
2009—Dean David T. Link
2008—The Honorable Ilana Diamond Rovner
2007—The Honorable Janine P. Geske
2006—The Honorable Joel M. Flaum
2005—The Honorable Randall T. Shepard
2004—Jerold S. Solovy, Esquire
2003—The Honorable George N. Leighton
2002—The Honorable William J. Bauer and The Honorable Harlington Wood, Jr.
2001—The Honorable S. Hugh Dillin
2000—Terence F. MacCarthy, Esquire
1999—Irvin B. Charne, Esquire and The Honorable Thomas E. Fairchild

Eighth Circuit

2020—The Honorable David S. Doty
2018—The Honorable Arthur E. Gamble
2016—The Honorable Catherine D. Perry
2014—D.C. "Woody" Bradford III, Esquire
2012—The Honorable Myron H. Bright
2010—The Honorable Stephen N. Limbaugh, Sr.
2008—The Honorable Gerald W. VandeWalle
2005—James S. Hill, Esquire
2003—Mart R. Vogel, Esquire
2001—The Honorable Lyle E. Strom
1999—Robert L. Jones, Jr., Esquire
1997—The Honorable Douglas K. Amdahl

Ninth Circuit

2019—The Honorable Mary E. Fairhurst
2018—The Honorable Andrew J. Guilford
2017—The Honorable Anna J. Brown
2016—Robert B. Jobe, Esquire 
2015—The Honorable Robert J. Bryan and Larry A. Hammond, Esquire
2014—The Honorable Consuelo M. Callahan
2012—The Honorable Judith M. Haller
2011—The Honorable Ronald M. Whyte
2010—The Honorable Howard D. McKibben
2009—Harry H. Schneider, Jr., Esquire
2008—The Honorable Judith C. Chirlin
2007—Charity Kenyon, Esquire
2006—The Honorable Gerry L. Alexander
2005—The Honorable Rudi M. Brewster
2004—Ann Taylor Schwing, Esquire
2003—The Honorable Thelton E. Henderson
2002—The Honorable William B. Enright
2001—The Honorable Shirley Mount Hufstedler
2000—The Honorable William A. Ingram
1999—Jerome I. Braun, Esquire
1998—The Honorable Edwin J. Peterson
1997—John P. Frank, Esquire

Tenth Circuit

2020—The Honorable Monroe G. McKay
2018—The Honorable Alfred C. Harrell (Ret.)
2016—The Honorable Philip A. Brimmer
2013—The Honorable John W. Lungstrum
2010—Dean Andrew M. Coats
2008—The Honorable Paul J. Kelly, Jr.
2006—The Honorable Wiley Y. Daniel
2004—John J. Jurcyk, Jr., Esquire
2002—The Honorable Thomas R. Brett
2000—The Honorable William R. Federici

Eleventh Circuit

2018—The Honorable John L. Carroll
             The Honorable Peter T. Fay
2016—The Honorable John Antoon II
             Henry M. Coxe III, Esquire
2013—The Honorable Joel F. Dubina
2011—Emmet J. Bondurant, Esquire
2009—Governor Albert P. Brewer
2007—The Honorable William Terrell Hodges
2005—John T. Marshall, Esquire
2003—Randolph W. Thrower, Esquire
2001—Wm. Reece Smith, Jr., Esquire
1999—The Honorable Alan C. Sundberg, Sr.
1997—Chesterfield Smith, Esquire